Winter readings

I’ll be doing a couple of readings during the long Canberra winter.  Why not come along when you get sick of hibernating?  Both venues serve wine, and at least one also serves hot chocolate…

Please note the change of date and time for the ‘Poetry in the Vines’ reading.

  • ‘Poetry in the Vines’ at Mount Majura Wines, Majura Rd, ACT.   2pm Sunday July12 2009 [POSTPONED FROM ORIGINAL DATE OF JUNE 14]
  • ‘Poetry at the Gods’ at The Gods Cafe, Australian National University, Acton, ACT.   8pm Tuesday August 11 2009

3 thoughts on “Winter readings

  1. Hi Melinda

    I tried to email your hotmail but it bounced back.

    I have updated my blog today and one of my entries was an attempt at the Baboon poem illustration. I thought you might like to have a look and we can chat about it on Tuesday and you can let me know whether I’m on the right track.
    Thanks again, it was a nice challenge and I enjoyed doing it.

    Nic

  2. Hi Melinda,

    I’d love to hear you read your poetry. Will you be at the Poetry Festival in Sept/ cheers Kerry Cue aka poempig

    • Hi Kerry – funny you should ask about the poetry festival – if you mean the Queensland one I was knocked back this year. I’ve never applied to go before but I thought it might be fun. Or is there one in Melbourne in Sep ?

Leave a Reply

