Colquhoun the Baboon

Colquhoun the Baboon
has been pestering me
to come one afternoon
to his house for tea.
He says if I eat
with my knife and my fork
then we’ll both get a treat,
and instead of the walk
back to my house from his
we’ll go in a balloon
(in the basket, that is)
says Colquhoun the Baboon.

This poem has not yet been published but has been illustrated by Nicola Toms.                                            (c) Melinda Smith 2007

One thought on “Colquhoun the Baboon

Leave a Reply

